Ukraine’s Shot Against England That Crossed The Line But Didn’t Count
Ukraine scored against England on Tuesday evening, but the goal didnt count because the officials ruled that the ball didnt cross the line. Except that it did.
Slow-motion replays (and photographs) reveal that Ukraines shot, which hit England goalkeeper Joe Hart and then flew into over the line before being scrambled away by John Terry, did in fact cross the line. Despite a goal-line official being within yards of the incident, none of the Hungarian officials said the ball crossed the line.
Heres a video highlight of the incident as you can clearly see the ball crossed the line:
If there is any justice in the game, the attack that Ukraine was on when they scored the ghost goal included an offside pass, which wasnt called. So if the... [via EPL Talk]
- Euro 2012: Sepp Blatter says goal-line technology is a... (Soccer Insider )
- Blatter demands goalline technology (Guardian - Football )
- (Video) Ukraine ‘Over the Line’ Goal Against England Dis... (Caughtoffside )